And the winners are…

At the ACHA banquet tonight along with all the high point winners many new awards were given out. First the high points winners for 2011:


  1. Erik Hahn
  2. Derek Anderson
  3. Hugh Monahan

1.5 Litre

  1. Mathieu Lemelin
  2. Leanna Richards
  3. Andre Bergeron

2.5 Litre

  1. Kent Henderson
  2. Marco Poirier
  3. Rob Stevenson

5 Litre

  1. Kelly Shane
  2. Paul Hewitt
  3. Jonathan Abbott


  1. Ghislain Marcoux
  2. Jean-Pierre Morin
  3. Marc Lecompte

Grand Prix

  1. Pierre Maheu
  2. Bert Henderson
  3. Tom Pakradooni

Personality of the Year

  • Huey Newport

Most Improved Driver


    • Yves Villeneuve
    • Michael Tremblay
    • Paul Hewitt
    • Jean-Pierre Morin
    • Tom Pakradooni

Winner: Tom Pakradooni

Team of the Year


    • CS-10 Wet Spot
    • H-666 Diablo
    • CE-10 Flyin Eagle
    • CT-7 Sorento Racing
    • GP-777 Crush

Winner: CS-10 Wet Spot

Perseverance Prize

Winner: Francois Campeau

Rookie of the Year


    • Leanna Richards
    • Paul Hewitt
    • Michael Tremblay
Winner: Leanna Richards
Rookie in a new class
    • Steve Armstrong
    • Jonathan Abbott
    • Eric Langevin
Winner: Steve Armstrong
Driver of the Year
    • Steve Armstrong
    • Ghislain Marcoux
    • Leanna Richards
Winner: Ghislain Marcoux
The first ever ACHA banquet and awards ceremony was a great success. Hydroplane Quebec will have a video recap online very soon.